Reaction score
all,

i am new to the trophy world, from previously having a 320bhp scooby this is a bit of a different story.

with regards to modifications what would you all suggest i've had a browse at pictures of mods in this forum,
so the usual:-

Exhaust- where do i go?
decat - yes or no?
panel filters or new induction system?
re-map once all these are complete where do i go.

hope all can help me out!!

and i hope to see you all at some of the meets that are arranged and maybe a track day or 2...

tommy
355/500

Reaction score
Welcome Tommy i went from a Scoobie to Clios. The only mod ive done up to now is the exhaust not decatted just gives it a better sound..

Just saving up now to get my dampers refurbed............

Reaction score
i only bought mine last week, and dampers have been done, just the exhaust is now shot so thinking where to go to get one?

second hand off here or cliosport or go brand new for safety with garentees etc??

thanks for the welcome

Reaction score
Trophy No.
New exhausts from Renault are NOT cheap!

The commons popular choices are:
Scorpion RS192 - one of the quieter choices
Yozzasport - good quality and noise
Janspeed - similar to rs192
Milltek - known to crack a lot
Piper - Dont know much about
Longlife - Dont know much about

Reaction score
Trophy No.
You forgot the mighty Orbisoud aucky!

Tom, Asim (on here) may well be selling his and it looks as though he is very close to you it may be worth checking it out before he removes from car.

Welcome btw.

Reaction score
For exhausts I'd only buy a BTB, but it's expensive, though beautifully made.

A certain Mr Adrain Newey is not only the most famous & possibly most successful F1 car designer of all time, but also a true car enthusiast who does some classic level Motorsport driving. I know for his race prepped Jag E-Type there was only one exhaust manufacturer he considered, BTB, which says it all really, I don't think a better endorsement can be made.

Welcome, & enjoy the car.