Reaction score
Hello, just wondering, as I have no experience of the clio sport range on how easy it is to tune the trophy or a basic 182 to 200hp? I am a believer in keeping rare, unique cars as standard as possible so subtle mods would be preffered! What have other members done?

Cheers this is my first post and I hope to buy a trophy around Autumn time!

Steven

Reaction score
It all depends on how much you want to spend. That makes it easier or harder... but you are not going to keep it very standard doing that...

Reaction score
exhaust and decat - £500
remap - £300
induction kit - £200
matched inlet manifold £250??

will be near on 200 brake.

Cue

Reaction score
Trophy No.
my 2 pence worth:

Change wiper stalk!!!!! - £25
Brakes, disks, pads, lines, fluid = £200-£400 (no major need for 4 pot calipers but a couple have reported these as nice)
Inlet Manifold - £250-£300
Panel filter - £50, no need for an expensive IK
Remove accoustic valve - time, can be done yourself.
Custom Air feed - more cold air = more power - £30?
5w40 oil - better blood = more engine efficiency and less wear - £35
Exhaust - from a couple of hundred to a grand. Range is massive with loads of options
Custom or 'live' remap. - £200-£400

I've probably forgotton a couple of things but after that lot you should have a car putting out around 190-200bhp at the wheels, note the 182 is at fly not wheels.

ps, externally you'll have a car that appears standard, Reno will only really notice the filter and exhaust but it'll be about as quick a car as you'll need this side of a track.

Reaction score